About Sanstha

Rayat Shikshan Sanstha is one of the largest educational organizations in India that was founded by legendary social reformer and educationist Padmabhushan Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil in 1919. His aim was to provide education to students who were deprived of it due to caste, religion, and economic status.

Today, the Rayat Shikshan Sanstha has 739 branches which include 43 colleges, 438 Secondary Schools, eight Training Colleges, 28 Primary Schools, 17 Pre-Primary Schools, eight Ashram-Shalas, two ITI, one Engineering College, etc. The organization has its headquarter in Satara, Maharashtra. The plethora of the organization is manned by around 17,000 teaching and non-teaching staff who take the responsibility of education of 4.42 lakh students. The exemplary work for the poor and deprived, performed by the Rayat Shikshan Sanstha, in the spirit of the Missionaries, has been honored with many prestigious awards.

Read more